Movie Night Fever

As you all know by now, I’m a new mama – baby Clover is 7 months old, so this was her first post-belly Christmas. However, we didn’t want to go over the top with Christmas decorations or traditions, so we decided to celebrate Christmas as we always do – friends and family around us, all of us enjoying a natural state of well-being and overeating reasonable indulging of traditional foods.

We aimed (and succeeded) to include baby Clover as much as we could in all our gatherings, conversations and activities, as for me it is very important for baby Clover to be around adults and be an active part of our cheerful group of friends. She’s one happy gal and her beautiful toothless smile brightens up the room as soon as she enters it.

Nevertheless, between having friends over, visiting friends and baby girl’s naps and happy cheering, diapers changing and strolling through the old town area of Bucharest, I still found time for one of my deepest pleasures during holidays: movie marathon.

french

Ohhh, I get all giggly from happiness whenever I get to snuggle in with my husband, hear the wind howl outside (just a manner of speaking), wear my comfort t-shirt and knitted socks and enjoy a movie marathon night!

Here is a (very) small selection of movies I enjoy watching over and over again.

I would love to know: what are your top movie picks for the holidays?

xx,

Clover

Movies 2

movies 3

* All images via Google.

