What made you smile today? S01/E04

DSC_0006

 

Dear friends, I am truly honored to present you this little sweet princess: Corina Maria.

Her dear mother is a former colleague of mine, who I’ve had the pleasure of meeting some years ago. Andreea and her husband are adventurous globetrotters and have traveled and seen half the world by now. We share the same passion for traveling and admiration for India (hence the India “sisterhood”).

Here is what Andreea wrote me some days ago:

 

Dear Clover,

This is my answer and attached are the pictures.

Since the 2nd of January 2013, every second spent looking at my sweet daughter, I have this thought: God sent me an angel and let me keep it. 

She made me smile today and I am happy because I have the reason to smile every day….forever.

Thank you,

          Andreea Faur, your India sister

 

I’ve never read something more beautiful than this. It truly gives me goose bumps and teary eyes. Andreea is so right: our children are our blessings and our reason to smile. Today and forever.

xx,

Clover

DSC_0017

DSC_0056

 

*All images are taken by Andreea Faur and are from her private archive.

 

