Casual Friday

This week has been a sweet one, although it was mainly us girls around the house. My husband had three business trips in a row, so we are all looking forward to this weekend to just be together and enjoy family quality time.

As I’m writing this post, I look outside the window and I must tell you it snows heavily and heavenly. I’m in a nesting-redesign-declutter kind of phase (yes! all at once), so my house is a bit upside down for the time being.

1 c

 

However, I skilfully managed to slalom through boxes, toys and half of my wardrobe (I plan to sell some items, donate some others) this morning, to enjoy a flavorful, luscious French-press coffee. I love this particular made coffee in the morning, it spreads the best wake-up aroma around the house.

At noon I have cheerful play date (and lunch) in the kitchen with baby Clover; peekabooing, two bottom teeth showing and throwing food all over the place. Lunch time is always fun – mostly for her, as I am the one cleaning up afterwards πŸ™‚

 

All I want to do this weekend is to rearrange stuff around the house, cook some comfort veggie meals (asparagus leek quiche, gratin potato or cheese soufflΓ©) and to get lost and away in vintage children books (so far I’m a little bit hooked). I’m also looking forward to cuddling up with my favorite two people and secretly planning to win an afternoon nap.

What about you, friends? What are your plans for the weekend?

xx,

Clover

1b

*Due image credits: Collage 1 – left & right/ Collage 2 – left & right/ Featured image here

** Disney short romantic comedy spotted here

 

