To laugh is to live profoundly

Here’s the thing: I love laughing!

I love a good joke, comedies are my favorites and I’m a fan of people with charisma and a great sense of humor. I adore those little funny situations that make me burst out laughing and I never get enough of a good deep belly laugh. Even my all-time favorite book is called “The Book of Laughter and Forgetting” written by Milan Kundera.

I find there is a liberating feeling about laughing: one that literally lifts your spirits and melts all tension, all frustration and all confusion in an instant. The world shows its bright side when people laugh with their hearts open.

 

laughing cinema

Cool sign laughing

resolution_laughing

 

Laughter is by far the best free therapy/medicine I know: it fuels positive energy and creativity and from what I hear, it lowers stress hormones, improves brain functioning and boosts our immune functions!  Now these are just a few reasons to have a good laugh right now!

This one made me laugh a few days ago. Hahaha! It describes me perfectly! And this right here is an unlimited source of laughter that I discovered thanks to my sweet friend, Venom! Check it out, it’s pure gold, take my word for it!

Now I would like to know: when was the last time you had a proper belly laugh?

xx,

Clover

P.S. Here is a nice little article by Matthieu Ricard that inspired me to write this post today. Have a look!

*Title inspired by Milan Kundera’s quote/ Due image credits: 1/2/3 and featured image here.

 

