Breathe

Play this before reading!

We all go down that line: hurry, hurry, hurry, wake up, hurry, hurry, hurry, work, hurry, hurry, hurry, sleep. Full stop. The day has passed. We survived. Hit repeat.

For several weeks now, I’ve been doing just that: my daily routine starts and ends with the “hurry, hurry, hurry” refrain. Until I realized I forgot to return my mother’s calls three days in a row, my dad was constantly on hold and my dinner plans were frequently rescheduled. There were days when I ran home (exhausted) from the office to indulge in the privilege of spending time with my daughter one hour before bedtime.

And naturally these questions pop up in my mind:”Where’s the rush? And why hurry?”.

Take a breath

 

Today, I just took time for myself to…well, just be (sure I did laundry as well, but that has no relevance) and I advise you to do the same, no matter where you are right now.

Just take a 5-or-10-minutes break, grab a cappuccino or a thé vert and breathe. Slow down. Enjoy the weather outside. Enjoy the breezy air. Watch people passing by.

And remember: life is a privilege, not a race against the clock.

Take care,

Clover

Image credit: featured image here/ 1

 

