Letter to Holden

the_catcher_in_the_rye

 

Dear Holden Caulfield,

I’m still not sure why you entered my life or why I entered yours.

I still don’t know what the point to all these past events is, but I’m sure we’ll find out some day.

Maybe it’s written in the stars, maybe we are connected on a soul level or maybe we were meant to meet in this lifetime too. Who knows?

Anyway, I’ve been thinking about you, a lot actually. I remember the last conversation we had, when you poured out your soul and I understood right then and there that some things aren’t to be explained, that life is just what it is and that a myriad of connections make the most beautiful embroidery.

I truly miss you, dear friend; I’m still waiting for that phone to ring and to hear your voice saying that you are well. That you’ve made it. That you are free now. That you’re at peace and happy and living the life you deserve.

As I told you the last time I saw you, I’m here to stay. So whenever the time is right, give me a sign and I’ll be there.

xx,

Clover

*Image source here.

 

